3 p.m. Quintet Athens Fall Recital

The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Athens in partnership with Quintet Athens will be presenting a fall recital on October 1 beginning at 3 p.m. titled “5+1.”

The recital program will feature compositions for wind quintet plus solo instruments including works by Ludwig Thuille, Johannes Brahams, Figyes Hidas, and Kurt Weill.

Quintet Athens will be joined by a number of special musical guests from the Athens classical music community including Michael Brewer (bass trombone), Aimee Marcoux (voice), Will Taylor (cello), and Rebecca Healan-Boles (piano)

Quintet Athens recitals are free and open to the public as part of the commitment to contributing to the cultural well-being of Athens-Clarke County.

The event is finished.


Oct 01 2023


3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sort By Event Type