UUFA News

June 8, 2022 UUA Board of Trustees Candidates Forum

Polls for the 2022 election for Unitarian Universalist Association
(UUA) Boards, Committees, and Commissions will be open throughout June,
and the results will be announced at General Assembly (GA) 2022. Please
take a moment to read through our helpful information sheet (PDF) on what you need to know about voting this year.

Please note that only the delegates from certified congregations will vote. If non-delegate congregants have opinions on the candidates, please reach out to Iva King who will pass the info along to this year’s delegates from UUFA. Find more information on voting in UUA elections here.

The UUA Election Campaign Practices Committee (ECPC) will sponsor a
Candidates’ Forum on Wednesday, June 8, 2022, at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm
MT / 5pm PT, featuring the two candidates for Board Position #7, the
Rev. Suzanne Fast and Rebecca Mattis, and the two candidates for Board
Position #11, the Rev. Beverly Seese and the Rev. Justine Sullivan. Look for more information on these candidates here.

Members of the ECPC will serve as moderators, and attendees are
encouraged to submit questions for the candidates in advance of the
forum. Questions may be submitted to Matthew Johnson, a member of the
ECPC, at minister@uurockford.org.

Please note that questions may be consolidated or reworded for clarity,
and not every question will be asked — but you are strongly encouraged
to submit them.

Pre-registration is required. Take a moment to register now.

Other News

Therapeutic Drumming Intro Workshop

Justice at UUFA and in the Wider Community

Small Group Ministry Registration Begins Monday, August 15

Welcome Hall Gallery: Ynza Morganstar  – Totems  

Happy Greetings to Each of You!

What’s Up With the UUFA Board