Category: Denominational Affairs

Experience UUA’s General Assembly…Virtually

General Assembly (GA) is the annual meeting of our Unitarian Universalist Association (UUA). Participants worship, witness, learn, connect, and make policy for the Association through democratic process. Anyone may attend; congregations must certify annually to have voting delegates.

 

The UUA Board of Trustees has passed a resolution … read more.

Latest UUA Just Acts Newsletter

Just Acts is a monthly UUA newsletter offering justice stories,

resources from our movement, and opportunities for action.

Click here to read the latest edition.

————————————————————————————

May 12: Zoom Gathering of U*U Women Worldwide

Now is the Time for Community, Solidarity, and Love:
Join Us for a Zoom Gathering of U*U Women Worldwide!

As we move deeper into times of uncertainty caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, staying connected is vital. Even small expressions of solidarity can remind us that we’re all … read more.

Take Action: Stop Deporting People to Danger

from the UUSC (Unitarian Universalist Service Committee):

Join our petition to the White House calling for an end to deportations and detention during the pandemic.

Click on “Take Action.”

 

The Trump administration is using the global health pandemic as cover to achieve its anti-immigration … read more.

May 12: UU the Vote “How We Thrive”

Tuesday, May 12 at 4 pm PT / 5 pm MT/ 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET

What does it mean to practice our principles during a pandemic? What are we doing to guarantee free and fair elections in states targeted by voter suppression?

How … read more.